Independent gateway
Portkey
Pricing, fees and features
portkey.aiOpen source, MITChecked Sep 23, 2026
- Fee on tokens
- $49/mo
- Per logged request: free 10k logs a month, Production from $49 a month
- BYOK fee
- n/a
- fee not stated
- Entry plan
- $49/mo
- Production
- Hosting
- Both
- open source
Features
- Fallbacks
- Load balancing
- Caching
- Guardrails
- Observability
- Rate limits
- Budgets
- Prompts
- OpenAI-compatible
- Bring your own key
- Data residency
- Private networking
What it costs on real workloads
Claude Sonnet 5n/avs $400.00 direct
GPT-6 Soln/avs $400.00 direct
Gemini 3.8 Flashn/avs $150.00 direct
DeepSeek V4.1 Flashn/avs $27.00 direct
100M input and 20M output tokens a month, paying with gateway credits.
The terms, in their words
AI gateway with an MIT-licensed open source core and a hosted plan that adds logs, guardrails, caching and prompt management.
- Markup
- Token markup not disclosed on pricing page; pricing is per logged request.
- Free tier
- Developer: Free Forever, 10k recorded logs per month
- Providers
- 250+ LLMs, 1,600+ total models from 45+ providers (GitHub README)
- Production: $49/month
- $9/Month for Every 100K Up to 3M Requests
- 10k recorded logs per month
Source: portkey.ai/pricing
Portkey vs
Pricing as read from the gateway's own pages on the date shown; your contract may differ. Logos via logo.dev; trademarks belong to their owners.